Day 8: Esoteric Order of Bacon

Next deadline: Sunday, February 19th at 11:59 EST

Team Members:

Captain Itylhive
parrotfanatic
Antiblematic
FeralPrince

It was a partially uneventful, partially eventful day for the Esoteric Order of Bacon, depending on how one looked at it.

On the one hand, two of their members had been violently struck by the malicious lightning and [badly injured], which was less than fortunate, but certainly counted as an event that had happened, and was therefore not uneventful.  On the other hand, the inclement weather had bogged down the team so much that aside from parrotfanatic’s mumbling of the team anthem that could hardly be heard over the heavy downpour, nobody had been able to accomplish what they wanted to do for the day.  Wet and miserable, the Esoteric Order of Bacon was glad to see the storm pass.

6 thoughts on “Day 8: Esoteric Order of Bacon

    • He will decapitate one of the idles to do so, and use the sacrifice to entice Esoteric Lord Bacon to grant him a boon of healership.

  1. I use my turn to give thanks to ۞ׂҾ┘ the Elder for his blessing, which clearly came to me in a bolt of lightning. Unfortunately, my mortal coil was not strong enough to be able to handle his great power. I ask him to help heal my body and give me strength for future endeavors to open a path to him in this realm.

  2. I lay where I fall for the entire day, crumple, broken, and in a state between dreaming and awareness. Tapping into all of my energy to try and heal myself with inwardly focused power. I can remember doing this before, and other sorts of training, but not much else or what all the training was for. Some of the memories seem bizarre like they were made up or memories of dreams, but I try to clear my head of such distractions and focus everything on restoring my broken body.

  3. Noting that the slightly damp nature of the recent weather is perfect, I spend all morning using Evan Williams and a large dose of [Animal Companionship] to help me scour the island in search of psychotropic mushrooms.

    I then come back and finish the drydock, using my power of [friendship] to persuade the idle into helping. And by help, I mean stand there like a big, meaty scaffold.

Comments are closed.