Day 9: Esoteric Order of Bacon

Next deadline: Tuesday, February 21st at 11:59 EST

Team Members:

Captain Itylhive
parrotfanatic
Antiblematic
FeralPrince

The Esoteric Order of Bacon is all about strange mysterious shenanigans, and today was no exception.

Parrotfanatic spent the morning scouring the island for a small psychotropic mushroom, and keeping his feathery friend from eating it on the way back.  The rest of the island was all over healing their injured comrades, while none of them considered even for a second that maybe bandaging the wound would be easier than consulting dark powers.

Esoteric Lord Bacon pulled his diminished strength (every since the Common Celery Clan sealed him away, back in years such-and-such) and granted Itylhive the swelling power to heal his teammates from [badly injured] to [injured].  After that, while FeralPrince preferred the “internal energy” approach, Antiblematic turned towards ۞ׂҾ┘ the Elder for the strength to overcome his mortal weakness.  Both of them found themselves to be no longer [injured], and they were perfectly healthy at the end of the day.

While the team recovers, parrotfanatic finishes the drydock, convincing the idle to do nothing while he worked.  Now, they were ready to construct a great ship!

4 thoughts on “Day 9: Esoteric Order of Bacon

  1. Itylhive will begin construction on a fine seafaring vessel that will have all the basic necessities: captain’s quarters for Itylhive, ritual hall for Antiblematic, parrot cage crow’s nest for parrotfanatic, kennels for FeralPrince and torture chamber for pleasure.

    • I tie little mushrooms to dangle from my head feathers, because I’m pretty and you know it. I then aid Ithylhive in constructing our vessel, except with hookers. And flapjacks.

  2. What a Funday Monday this Day 9 was! Hohoho. I will aid fully in the construction of this ship, as per Itylhive’s designs

  3. I also aid in the construction of the ship. While I’m out gathering materials, I capture any nearby idle to use as free labor and later oarsmen and threaten or compel them to cooperate. If anyone rebels I squish one of their eyeballs with malicious force to make an example of them. I first put them to use by making them carry all that I’ve gathered back to the dry dock and instruct them to perform any labor tasks at the beck and call of the order. I also keep my eyes open for beeswax or tar pits throughout the day to use to seal the bottom planks of the ship to prevent sinking.

Comments are closed.