Delays are obviously the best!

Bonus round deadline: Monday, March 4th at 11:59 EST

Due to poor foresight on my part and commitments in the coming days, today’s update will be postponed until next week.

In the meantime, someone mentioned an interesting idea to me and I thought I’d give it a shot:

Take a picture of something that you really own, in the real world (or for those of you who are really, really in character, in the meta world) that you’d want to also own in Everything Islands and post it.  Maybe write why you would want it, maybe don’t.  Maybe these pictures will turn into or be used for something, maybe they won’t.  Wouldn’t you like to know, huh punk!?

You also have until the bonus deadline to post, and everyone who posted for day 12 will receive…

…drumroll please…

…no seriously I know you think I can’t tell the difference because this is a static post but I’m waiting for that drumroll…

… a /!  That’s right, everyone who posted day 12 will receive a /!  But what is a /?  What does a / do?  Boy what a world we live in where you think I should explain everything all the time.

But I will say this.  A / will be a pretty handy thing to have, and quite a few of you already have one or some without even knowing.  Still not sure?  Well anthcul158 has the most / out of anyone – quite a few actually – so maybe they can help you.  Even though I’m pretty sure nobody has any idea what I’m talking about.

34 thoughts on “Delays are obviously the best!

  1. It’s true, the only things better than my animal companion on Everything Islands are my animal companions in real life. Although I’m pretty sure if I ever refered to myself as actually OWNING Akito here, he’d eviscerate me and leave the organs hanging about the house to play with later.


    And Yoshi here would laugh. In my voice. Only slightly creepy.

  2. http://imgur.com/a/wnZP9

    I tried to make my own Frappucino in an empty bottle from a Starbucks one. I didn’t drink all of it and left the remains, sealed air-tight, for a few months on our coffee table. I then cleaned up but didn’t want to throw it out for sentimental reasons. I put it in a dark corner of my room and pulled it out today it for this and only this. And put it back in the corner now. I want it so I can drink it, because I am sure not going to drink it now in real life.


  3. LOADED BERRETTA M92FCOMMA CONTAINING ONE MAGAZINE WITH TEN ROUNDS. ALONG WITH THE ONE IN THE CHAMBERCOMMA THAT INCREASES THE AMOUNT OF ROUNDS TO ELEVENPERIOD

    • also, I feel okay with putting it out there that if the universe wouldn’t mind replacing my / with a ), I’m TOTALLY okay with that

  4. That is something I own, would definitely want with me on Everything Islands (since Dark Lord Bacon does not approve of ungroomed beards).

  5. Also I bets / is the carnival token. Redeemable at some in-game event. Possibly even carnival.

Comments are closed.